A beginning!

Arms stretched, eyes closed,
with a deep breath I start.
I am feeling different,
with pleasures and shock,
I stand aghast.

All over the world, I have searched,
And am still doing the same.
This search, I feel,
is going to drive me insane.

My heart aches, my eyes cry,
words don’t come out.
I still try to keep calm,
my soul though shouts.

Working on my own desire,
trying to find the best of all,
I have ruined the worthy life,
My dreams are now being invaded,
with strange thoughts of unruly strife.

I wish this could come to an end,
Now, I open my eyes, my elbow bends…

Leave a Reply

