Lohri This Year

I was lamenting on the fact that I was going to be all alone this Lohri, especially after reminiscing on the last one. But as it turns out, that was not going to be the case. One of my colleagues got married this year and it was his first Lohri. But they couldn’t go home so they decided to have the celebrations here itself. Result – about ten people, a beautiful bonfire, rewari, gajjak, tilpatti, popcorn, groundnuts, roasted potatoes, papads  <I know I am a big time foodie!>, games of antakshari and dumb charades and in general – loads of fun!

Lohri 2014

I am so glad India has so many festivals to celebrate and break the monotony of daily life!

Leave a Reply

