Weird Dreams – GoT Influence

A ‘dream’ in itself is a weird phenomenon. I mean, why would something absolutely clueless be dancing in front of your eyes while all you want is your mind to be at some rest. And on top of that, weird dreams, are, well, just weird. I dream almost every night. Except maybe, when I don’t sleep at all, pulling an all-nighter to finish my favorite sitcom series, a novel or talking to people not letting them sleep either. And therefore, I have always been fascinated by dreams. Some dreams I can remember vividly, some vaguely and some not at all. But the feeling that I did dream in the night almost always remains. I read up on a number of theories on why we dream. Psychological explanations, scientific in nature, just ramblings and what not. But so far, nothing concrete has positioned itself in my mind regarding the dreaming phenomenon. Why I am posting about this today is because I had one hell of a weird dream a couple of days ago which I just can’t seem to take my mind off.

So, in my dream, I was one of the resident in Kings Landing, from the Game of Thrones epic. (Yeah I know, it is weird, read the title and stop rolling your eyes 🙂 ). Anyways, I was a silent observer of things that were going on in the capital city. And then, I don’t know how, but I was able to see things happening inside the Great sept of Baelor. At first, I thought it implied that I was a Warg.

Could I have been something like this? Maybe. Maybe Not.
Could I have been something like this? Maybe. Maybe Not.

But I quite assure you, I was not. And then I saw Cersei performing some sort of dark arts (like the red woman, but it was definitely Cersei). Soon after, the vilest of the creatures, Joffery was to be seen, his mother gone and the scene changed to a weird kind of temple. Joffery was accompanied by a huge, magnificent Lion, the sigil of Lannisters.

Joffery in some weird worship place
Joffery in some weird worship place

Something of this sort, except that instead of Margaery,  it was a Lioness. I am guessing Lioness because I saw Joffery marrying her. (And I had thought my dreams couldn’t get any weirder!). After the ‘ceremony‘, the Lioness vanished and Joffery came out looking more cruel than he had ever looked. He sensed that someone (I) was watching him. He had become all-powerful due to the ‘wedding‘. He somehow found me (which is strange considering that I couldn’t see myself in the picture) and then put me in the dungeons.

Imagine being locked here for no fault of yours
Imagine being locked here for no fault of yours

Then I started to get scared. But whenever I would get scared I could feel Joffery getting happy. (Some sort of Harry – Voldemort connection?) Anyways, I was dreaming (within the dream – wow, now I was feeling an equal of Leonardo DiCaprio in Inception) that I was out of the dungeon and running, and somehow, in my first level dream, i.e. my original dream, I was out of the dungeon. And then I ran, HARD. I was running madly, when I saw, a Lioness, turning into Cersei, and I was so confused and scared that I just ignored everything and ran. I kept running with the Lioness behind me and all of sudden, I reached the forest. The forest where the Children of the forest had lived.

Imagining running in such a place
Imagining running in such a place

How did I know? Because I saw the Old Gods in all their glory. And then I stopped running. Panting, I sat down beside the lake and that’s when I woke up!

The Godswood, oh the relief!
The Godswood, oh the relief!

Now where do I place this? And what do I attribute it to? Considering that i haven’t watched ‘Game of Thrones’ or ‘Harry Potter’ or ‘Inception’ in a long time. Well, like I said, dreams are weird. And there have been a lot of weird dreams that I have dreamt in the past, but this was quite the one in my category of ‘Weird’. Guess I will have to wait for the fourth season to see where my dream would end up taking me?

2 thoughts on “Weird Dreams – GoT Influence

  1. I love weird adventure dreams! I’m glad someone else has dreams like this because my husband keeps telling me I must be crazy (he’s just a poor fool who can’t remember his dreams).

Leave a Reply

